In the Heart of the Alaska Range
907-987-0977

Guest Review oliverAustralia

Print Email
Written by Blue Cloud Studio
12 February 2014

"I loved Paxson and could easily have stayed two or three days there."

- TripAdvisor member oliverAustralia, Australia, November 4, 2012

Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 16:51

Guest Review SonoraSteveTucson 2

Print Email
Written by Blue Cloud Studio
12 February 2014

"We loved the sound of the river rushing by our cabin, the delicious breakfasts in the spacious common room, the comfortable beds, the simple joy of hiking right from our cabin up the Denali Highway in the evenings."

- TripAdvisor member SonoraSteveTucson, Arizona, June 7, 2013

Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 16:50

Guest Review LadyLibertine814

Print Email
Written by Blue Cloud Studio
12 February 2014

"Not sure if it was the beautiful cabin, the comfortable beds with warm Hudson blankets, the cool June night or the calming rush of the river, but we enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep here."

- TripAdvisor member LadyLibertine814, New York, July 9, 2013

Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 16:48

Guest Review SonoraSteveTucson

Print Email
Written by Blue Cloud Studio
12 February 2014

"Audie and Jenny have done a wonderful job of creating a comfortable, enjoyable retreat far away from towns and the conveniences that come with them. When you stay here leave your preconceived notions behind and get into the spirit of the place. It’s entirely off the grid. We enjoyed experiencing what it's like to be self-reliant in this beautiful but harsh environment."

- TripAdvisor member SonoraSteveTucson, Arizona, June 7, 2013

Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 16:50

Guest Review goochiemae

Print Email
Written by Blue Cloud Studio
12 February 2014

"This is a lovely haven in the wilderness--thank you so much for sharing it with us!"

- TripAdvisor member goochiemae, Austin, July 24, 2013

Last Updated on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 16:47

What Guests Are Saying

"If you are interested in driving the Denali Highway or the Richardson Highway, this is a great place to stay as it is located at the spot where those highways intersect. EVERYTHING about this place was memorable in the best sense of the word. Our hosts Audie and Jenny were very accommodating and informative."

- TripAdvisor member HAPPY2SOME, Florida, September 27, 2010

Get In Touch

Denali Highway Cabins & Tours
HC02 Box 7292
Paxson (Gakona), Alaska 99586-9205

907-987-0977
Office hours: 7 am to 7 pm Alaska time

Please note: Telephone service in Paxson is notoriously unreliable. If you are unable to properly reach us by phone, please send us an email or fill out our reservation form online, and we will be in touch with you shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.